I'm a free spirited aging hippie
who loves talking to flowers, chasing rainbows
and photographing all the beauty that surrounds us
Thanks for taking a peek into my little world
Laura

Monday, October 23

Of Summer to Fall

Little memories
of yesterday
With dreams of
tomorrow
~

Sunday, October 22

A Sprinkling of Fall

When colors pop
even if only for
one brief moment
in time
~

Saturday, October 21

Waiting Silently

In silence it waits
Knowingly
~

Friday, October 20

Wide Open Beauty

The vast expanse of openness
just east of the Cascade Range
is profoundly different
from the wet west side
With a beauty
all its own
~

Thursday, October 19

Autumn Attire

A little Autumn color
brightening the dry east side
of the Cascade Range
~

Wednesday, October 18

Drifting

On the tides
of time
~

Tuesday, October 17

Monday, October 16

Autumn Color

Hints of Autumn
at a nearby creek
~

Sunday, October 15

Into the Past

Old homestead
frozen in time
~

Saturday, October 14

Poofies

I love watching those gone to seed
bits of fluff
as they fly off to wander
~

Friday, October 13

Changing Times

As with the whole of life
nothing stays the same
~

Thursday, October 12

Of Olden Days

When their usefulness
just wasn't
anymore
~

Wednesday, October 11

Happy Trails

Wandering our woodlands
still
heavy with green
~

Tuesday, October 10

Leftovers

Sometimes what's underneath
is just as beautiful
~

Monday, October 9

I'm Ready For My Close-Up

It's a beautiful day
in the neighborhood
Meet Ben Hur
our distinguished neighbor
~

Sunday, October 8

Hovering

Lenticular Clouds
Sets my imagination
free and wild
~

Saturday, October 7

Serenity

Where endless sky
meets endless sea
A place to embrace
serenity
~

Friday, October 6

Statuesque

The Beautiful and Graceful
Heron
nearly motionless
until
it flew away
~

Thursday, October 5

Full Moon Rising

The moon was just rising
as we were leaving
Mt St Helens
~

Wednesday, October 4

A Splash of Autumn

Wandering a river bank
one lone leaf of Autumn
stood out like a beacon
~

Tuesday, October 3

In Memory

My heart truly hurts
for the victims of the Las Vegas shooting
I don't understand
this hatred and violence
~

Monday, October 2

Shelter From the Rain

Rainforests
are so lush and green
and often
so very wet
~

Sunday, October 1

For Every Season

Gone from the rich greens of summer
to the golden browns of fall
~

Saturday, September 30

Quiet Time

So peaceful and relaxed
watching the world go by
~

Friday, September 29

Calm Waters

Placid morning along the
Columbia River
Washington Side
Looking west
to the Cascade Range
~

Thursday, September 28

Wednesday, September 27

Summer Bows to Autumn

Pinecones speak
of the cool crisp days
of Autumn
~

Tuesday, September 26

All Aglow

Late afternoon light
made these lovelies shine
~

Monday, September 25

Summers Edges

Soon the weather will turn
and the greens of summer
will belong to yesterday
Coldwater Creek
Mount St Helens
~

Sunday, September 24

Changing Seasons

With Autumn's arrival
only a few lovelies
left to bloom
~

Saturday, September 23

Basalt Columns Along the Columbia

Majestic Basalt Columns
along the Columbia River
just east of the gorge
Truly magnificent
~

Friday, September 22

Yesterday's Wildflowers

The remains of summer
all now gone to seed
They enchant me with
their delicate little ribbons of color
~

Thursday, September 21

Open Spaces

Fields rich
in Autumn color
Where quiet moments
seem perfect to be
~

Wednesday, September 20

Second Time Around

In a field
across the way
sweetpeas bloom in the early spring
gracing us again in the early fall
~

Tuesday, September 19

Last Vestiges of Summer

As Summer wanes
some color still remains
~

Monday, September 18

Gliding Weaving Dreaming

Drifting upward
Spiraling down
Playing
with the wind
~

Sunday, September 17

Late Bloomers

Brightening a somewhat
past prime garden
until the first frost
~

Saturday, September 16

Gone Coastal

I love immersing myself
in the lush green coastal rainforests
of the Pacific Northwest
~

Friday, September 15

Guardians of the Wheat Fields

Tall and grand
they stand
in nearly every farm around
~

Thursday, September 14

Babbling Brook

I find these little brooks
with their little babbling sounds
refreshingly
peacefully
soothing
~

Wednesday, September 13

In a Sea of Green

Wandering through
Whilst talking to
the trees
~

Tuesday, September 12

Autumn Joy

There's that certain
little something
in the air
~

Monday, September 11

In Remembrance

Remembering 9/11
A day of infamy
their voices silenced
their souls resting in peace
~

Sunday, September 10

Stonehenge

In Washington State
just east of the Cascade Range
along the Columbia River
is Stonehenge
A perfect replica completed in 1929
to honor the fallen soldiers
of the First World War
~

Saturday, September 9

Harvest Time

Especially for
all the birdies
feasting on all the berries
~

Friday, September 8

River of Dreams

A quiet respite
along the Columbia River
east of the Cascades
~

Thursday, September 7

Gone Fishing

Down by the river
in the last light of day
~

Wednesday, September 6

Demure

To be charmed by softness
gentleness and purity
the Sweet Pea
~